The Stage Kiss: A Novel
(eBook)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
Crooked Lane Books, 2023.
ISBN
9781639105854
Status
Available Online

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

More Details

Format
eBook
Language
English

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Amelia Jones., & Amelia Jones|AUTHOR. (2023). The Stage Kiss: A Novel . Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Amelia Jones and Amelia Jones|AUTHOR. 2023. The Stage Kiss: A Novel. Crooked Lane Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Amelia Jones and Amelia Jones|AUTHOR. The Stage Kiss: A Novel Crooked Lane Books, 2023.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Amelia Jones, and Amelia Jones|AUTHOR. The Stage Kiss: A Novel Crooked Lane Books, 2023.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Go To Grouped Work

Grouping Information

Grouped Work ID86e1e6bd-490a-b384-b635-7bfea8678b47-eng
Full titlestage kiss
Authorjones amelia
Grouping Categorybook
Last Update2024-05-21 22:01:10PM
Last Indexed2024-05-22 03:35:40AM

Book Cover Information

Image Sourcehoopla
First LoadedMar 11, 2024
Last UsedMar 18, 2024

Hoopla Extract Information

stdClass Object
(
    [year] => 2023
    [artist] => Amelia Jones
    [fiction] => 1
    [coverImageUrl] => https://cover.hoopladigital.com/drs_9781639105854_270.jpeg
    [titleId] => 16565818
    [isbn] => 9781639105854
    [abridged] => 
    [language] => ENGLISH
    [profanity] => 
    [title] => The Stage Kiss
    [demo] => 
    [segments] => Array
        (
        )

    [pages] => 336
    [children] => 
    [artists] => Array
        (
            [0] => stdClass Object
                (
                    [name] => Amelia Jones
                    [artistFormal] => Jones, Amelia
                    [relationship] => AUTHOR
                )

        )

    [genres] => Array
        (
            [0] => Fiction
            [1] => Mystery & Detective
            [2] => Romance
            [3] => Romantic Comedy
            [4] => Women Sleuths
            [5] => Workplace
        )

    [price] => 1.35
    [id] => 16565818
    [edited] => 
    [kind] => EBOOK
    [active] => 1
    [upc] => 
    [synopsis] => In this slow-burn yet highly combustible enemies-to-lovers romance, perfect for fans of Rachel Lynn Solomon and Abby Jimenez, two stage actors find themselves falling for each other with each onstage kiss...against their better judgment. Actress Eden Blake's biggest claim to fame is a mortifying pharmaceutical commercial for male enhancement pills. That is, until the female lead on the nationwide tour of Broadway's hit Pride & Prejudice musical abruptly quits, and Eden is called up to fill the role. The cast of Liz and Darcy: The Musical has just settled into a three-week run in Washington, DC, and Broadway royalty Brennon Thorne is set to play Darcy. Despite Brennon's reputation as being "a dream to work with," Eden's first impression of him is more like a nightmare. Now, she'll have to kiss the pompous jerk eight shows per week. Brennon can't disguise his disdain for understudies like Eden. But New York is filled with reminders of his most recent failed relationship, and this American tour is a much-needed distraction from his loneliness. As Eden and Brennon take the stage playing Jane Austen's most memorable characters, their reality begins to mirror Elizabeth and Darcy's-explosive chemistry and all. Together, they power through press performances and curtain calls, even as rumors of Brennon's checkered romantic past resurface and prove to Eden that he can't be trusted. But with each choreographed stage kiss, Eden and Brennon's passion for the stage-and each other-ignites. Maybe, just maybe, not all rumors are to be believed-and not all showmances are doomed to fail.
    [url] => https://www.hoopladigital.com/title/16565818
    [pa] => 
    [subtitle] => A Novel
    [publisher] => Crooked Lane Books
    [purchaseModel] => INSTANT
)